Poets logo

Tell Me Lies

toxic poetry

By Nira MisaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Holy Mother Mary, look in her eyes

Holy Mother Mary, tell me these lies

They're driving me mad

They're making me cry

Preaching me lies to make me feel something

Preaching me lies to make me do something

Trying to manipulate all of my senses

Don't know what reality means with these lies

Don't know who to trust with these lies

Tell me please, is this all a must?

Is it so I don't lose you?

Is it so that I choose you?

To be mine forever?

Why are you changing me every chance you get?

Rolling the dice of my life with every breath

Telling me I can't say this, can't wear this, can't see this person

Holy Mother Mary, am I with a toxic person?

Don't know what to do with this relationship

Trying to tell myself it's not too early

To make up your mind

To change this time

Before you are mourned

Forgotten life, no one wants yours

Tell me these lies

Tell me these lies

Tell me these lies

Please before I die

art
Like

About the Creator

Nira Misa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.