Futurism logo

The Triple Scorpio

Passion, Pleasure, Persistence.

By Nira MisaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

☼Sun sign: Scorpio

☾Moon sign: Scorpio

▲Rising sign: Scorpio

Yup...that's me. Please don't run away, I promise I'm nice!

Being born in November gives me the pleasure of being a Scorpio. But, it wasn't until seventh grade that I realized I was one. Let's just say that's when a lot of shit started making sense in my life.

For instance, starting in early middle school my peers would make remarks about me looking mean and intimidating. This confused and even hurt me at the time because to me I was just acting like myself. I was a shy person who didn't smile all the time, but why did that make people think I was mean?

When astrology was eventually introduced to my thirteen-year-old self by a friend, I found out what it means to be a Scorpio and started to feel less bad about myself. I learned that I wasn't actually a mean or scary person, just that people perceived me in this way. This is because Scorpios are known for giving off dark, mysterious and intimidating vibes.

This first run in with astrology also clarified why I so interested in mystery novels and making homemade Ouija boards in my basement. My dream job as a kid was also to be a secret agent...weirdly fitting.

A few years later I started delving deeper into astrology and discovered that not only my main sign is in Scorpio, but my moon and rising signs are too. That's when shit started making even more sense.

If you're not familiar with astrology, the moon sign deals with your internal world. Your emotions, how you feel about yourself and others, etc. are all ruled by this aspect. People with Scorpio moons feel emotions very intensely and deal with a lot of complex feelings. Scorpio moons also may have a hard time opening up about their emotions and often try to mask them with a hard exterior.

This describes me almost to the tee. I often deal with intense emotions that come out of almost nowhere. I spend a lot of time crying and journaling to release them. When I was younger I would NEVER cry in front of anyone, but as I've grown older I am able to do so in front of those I trust.

That's another thing about Scorpios, we do not trust people easily. This is mostly due to the fact that we can see right through everyone, so don't even try to play with us, it's not worth it.

The rising sign on the other hand describes how you present yourself to the world and how others see you. With mine being in Scorpio, this indeed confirmed why I naturally come across as intimidating and reserved. This is when all of my school experiences came full circle, which pushed me to become super interested in astrology. It's so crazy to me how accurate the study of the stars can truly be.

With that being said, there are some Scorpio traits that I do not align with. For instance, Scorpios supposedly love revenge and will act harshly against those who wrong them. They are also known for being sex addicts. Some even call us evil.

I don't particularly identify with any of these characteristics and I think this is due to the Scorpio's tendency to evolve by constantly going through deaths and re-births. There are stages to being a Scorpio. As one grows, certain aspects of the sign may fade from their personality, while others may be brought to life.

Not to mention that one of our symbols is the phoenix, highlighting our innate ability to "rise from the ashes" after experiencing hardship and turmoil. My strength and persistence in life has gotten me through some dark times and I can definitely attest to this trait.

I love being a Scorpio and wouldn't trade it for being any other zodiac sign, even though we get a bad rep!

All in all, astrology has not only helped me understand parts of myself better, but is also loads of fun and something that shouldn't be taken too seriously. Although I don't think anyone should be judged too critically based on their star sign, I do believe there is some truth to this study!

astronomy
Like

About the Creator

Nira Misa

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.