Poets logo

Teenage Dream

Co-written by Kimiera and Amy Void

By Eagles Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

They rule the day

While the day rules me

They are more than some depressed teens

They run away from cops and drink on the beach

I'm stuck inside wishing that was me

I see them living out my teenage dream

All I can do is silently scream

I want to be reckless but they said No

I'm living some life but not on a Meri Go

They said this should be the most memorable time...

But all I can do is hide inside

Scrolling away I see them smile

Wearing their bikinis and dancing at night

Hugging strangers and having a vibe

I see them living out my teenage dream

Bar hopping like it's a murder scene

They stay out past their curfew

Leaving the days events in their rear view

They hate each other when walking through corridors

But secretly steal kisses behind closed doors

They're high and mighty with the air of popularity

While I'm stuck inside wishing that was me

They snuck out into the city

And I watch as I wallow in self pity

I craved love for so long but it was denied to me

So I ran and never carried out redamancy

It killed me that I couldn't be a normal teen

Now all of this just remains as a teenage dream

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Eagles

We write about the absolution of love and the dissolution of the soul. Poetry group comprising of the following poets;

Mackalan

Alpha Beharie

Marioson

Amy Void

Kimiera

Saveourscripts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.