Poets logo

Rustic Dreams

Co-written by Marioson and Amy Void

By Eagles Published 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Laid on soft grass

Spring's evening breeze lightly caressing me,

Sounds nullified by thoughts

Of the cosmic view before me.

Far fetched is my longing for comfort, but

In a moment my bliss is guided by the twinkle of the stars.

Eyes closed still,

A sudden warmth grasping my hand

I found solitude in this inferno.

Leading me astray,

Blinded not by the burst stream of light

Rather by the swarming emptiness

That soon became reality.

Falling slowly,

You have fallen

For someone

Who will never be able

To be brave enough

To fall for you.

Am I a fool for running away from my emotions? Feelings scare me, intimacy scares me, comfort scares me, Love scares me...

Never had I ever thought I'd one day be afraid

Of receiving the very same things that I'd wished for once upon a time

My heart is as barren as the countryside soil

Rendering me incapable of redamancy

I've become a fool due to my fear

But you've become the fool who's fallen for me

Eyes wide open, I'm looking for signs

To point me in the direction of the reflection I'd dreamt in your eyes

Your Frostbite touch were third degree burns on my skin

Took me a while to realise that to my suffering, you were akin

My body lays still, basking in loneliness 

This void is a paradox to reality

Happiness, that my heart cannot conceive

You sit quietly and watch my muted screams

This rustic dream has become my lucid scene

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Eagles

We write about the absolution of love and the dissolution of the soul. Poetry group comprising of the following poets;

Mackalan

Alpha Beharie

Marioson

Amy Void

Kimiera

Saveourscripts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.