Poets logo

My Plot Line

Co-written by Kimiera and Mackalan

By Eagles Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1

I fucked up this time but I couldn’t care less,

It was good for the plot line and placed a smile on my face like I’ve won some contest.

I talk too much and my shoes don’t match

I sing off key and paint my nails black.

I make friends with the wrong people and color out the lines

My life’s not perfect but at least it’s the one I designed.

I laugh at kids falling and old ppl crossing the street

All online assignments are officially incomplete .

I talk back and I don’t get straight A’s

I’m happy with my life and apparently I act out of place...

I do dumb shit with a smile on my face

My friends are bad influences but atleast they have taste

I'll grow up one day with bills to pay and be stuck in some internal cave

Being an adult sucks, so let me be young and dumb

While the world lets me have actual fun.

I might talk to much and wear shoes that don’t even match

I might sing of key and paint my nails black,

I might make friends with the wrong people and color out the lines

but no regrets because even though I fucked up i couldn’t care less

It was good for the plot line and placed a smile on my face

Life's a dichotomy between perception and reality

It's built upon a fallacy, one that we aren't really seeing

The duality between the mind and spirit remains uncanny

False prophecies keep you in the flesh

They don't want your 3rd eye opening

The plot is anticlimactic

Their scripture is a spiritual diuretic

The lines have been blurred

But the vision remains poetic

Look through your eyes with your mind

Clear your senses to find the peace you seek at night

When your head is on the pillow

You only have your demons left inside

Hanging up your dirty laundry, don't forget to take them down this time

It's your plot line...

Do what you like

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Eagles

We write about the absolution of love and the dissolution of the soul. Poetry group comprising of the following poets;

Mackalan

Alpha Beharie

Marioson

Amy Void

Kimiera

Saveourscripts

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.