Poets logo

Tears in the Rain

As I try to wash away the pain

By Caleb GoldPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Tears in the Rain
Photo by Jamie Brown on Unsplash

Tears in the Rain

As the rain falls softly on my face,

I can't help but feel the tears that trace,

A path down my cheeks, mixing with the rain,

As I try to wash away the pain.

Each drop a symbol of the love I've lost,

Of the memories that come at any cost,

Of the dreams that have faded away,

Leaving me alone to face each day.

The raindrops beat against my skin,

A reminder of the storm within,

The ache of a heart that's been shattered,

The weight of a soul that's been battered.

I look up at the gray, rainy sky,

And I can't help but wonder why,

Life can be so cruel and unkind,

Why love can be so hard to find.

But as I stand here, soaking wet,

I know I can't just give up yet,

For there is beauty in the tears,

In the way they wash away the fears.

So I let the rain and tears fall,

As I try to heal and stand tall,

For even though the pain may remain,

I know there's hope in the tears in the rain.

And as I walk through this stormy night,

I can feel the darkness turning to light,

The rain giving way to a rainbow,

A symbol of a new day, a new flow.

So let the tears and rain wash over me,

For in them lies the power to set me free,

To embrace the pain and the love that remains,

And to find hope in the tears in the rain

nature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Caleb Gold

"Creative wordsmith crafting captivating stories to inspire and entertain readers on a journey of imagination."

Please Don’t forget to tap the tiny heart, comment, & subscribe for more content.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.