Poets logo

Tear Drops

Silence Of The Sentiments

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 2 months ago 1 min read
11
Tear Drops
Photo by MD_JERRY on Unsplash

I closed my eyes,

So that they wouldn’t escape

I suppressed the empathy,

For 3 seconds

I tried not to breathe…

But strolling my facade

In a painful symphony,

Musical Tear Drops

Tell from my eyes,

Signifying Words I couldn’t express…

Either, you lose or win…

It’s hard to smile

With watery eyes.

It’s hard to trust

Society with your pride,…

Walking through the crowd

I turned my head

As the Tear Drops

Started to precipitate

From my eyes, conclusive to love.

surreal poetryslam poetrylove poemsexcerptsart
11

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Hope you're okay Lonzo. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Lonzo, this is beautifully sad and I loved it!

  • How long have we lived with the disapprobation that they must not see us cry? Beautiful poem, Lonzo. Haven't seen you around much lately. How are things going?

  • Deasun T. Smyth2 months ago

    Nice, well done! 😁

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    Makes me think.

  • Dana Crandell2 months ago

    Very sad. Well done, Lonzo!

  • Emily Binkley2 months ago

    Nice poem. ✨

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.