Poets logo

Teach me to dance

So I can sing

By Chris SienerPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Teach me to dance
Photo by Scott Broome on Unsplash

Open my eyes

so I can see

what ought be

most important to me

.

As with this hibiscus tree

symbolizing love and passion

The delicate beauty

of our togetherness

to nurture and share

.

Open my ears

so I can hear

the music play

.

Teach me to listen for the music

Teach me to be in the moment

Teach me to dance

so I can feel complete

.

Through your heart

I can see the light

.

“Without love,

we are birds with broken wings“

A poem of “an old man, a young man, and life’s greatest lesson” and about a book called “tuesdays with Morrie” by Mitch Albom

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Chris Siener

Many poems and posts I write have a nature theme, with family or faith frame of reference. I hope you enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.