Poets logo

Tattoo Tales

Today traveling through tomorrow

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Tattoo Tales
Photo by Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

Twenty-two tattoos traced together

Time travelers, telling tales through talking tapestries

Trials, triumphs, tears, truthful treasure troves

Tomorrows tributes today

surreal poetry
11

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is great. Well done.

  • Terrific✨👍❤️

  • Muhammad Naveedabout a year ago

    brilliantly written! here is one you may like https://vocal.media/poets/sensual-sway

  • Sonia Heidi Unruhabout a year ago

    Okay, I thought the last one I read was my favorite until I read this one! Tattoos as "Time travelers, telling tales through talking tapestries" - brilliant metaphor!

  • Kristen Balyeatabout a year ago

    This is awesome, Kelli! Love this one! 💫

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    I'm likin' this one! Great job, Kelli!

  • Lamar Wigginsabout a year ago

    Very good!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.