Poets logo

Talking to the Heart

A wisdom conversation.

By Jewel MedinaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
Talking to the Heart
Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

Sometimes it's hard to start another relationship that is true.

When the pain of love is all you knew.

I do know that love is not an easy word for me to say for me and you.

So I hope understand my hurt and pain too.

You my dear heart have some healing to do.

I know you are not the same heart because you turned blue.

Though just know.

We still need time to grow.

The pain in there might never be healed.

It is a scar and forever a shield.

I hope you know it's not your fault that love is locked and sealed.

Know I am the person who locked it away.

Only because a lover I used to know left you stray.

It is hard for us to trust.

Even though I know me and you must.

Because if you have not tried.

We have not lived a life.

Healing though comes in time.

It sucks but because all we do is keep crying.

Anyway, I wish love was good sometimes.

Though my dear heart, you are mine.

So I will protect you and do the right thing.

I will try to put my guard and shield you from all suffering.

If I love once more too fast I know I will cause you pain.

For that, no one is gonna feel sane.

So we need to heal our hurt.

We have to think of ourselves first.

Yet at least for some time and I would like to say.

Day by day.

So that we will not confuse love with hate.

Even though this was our first heartbreak.

We will continue living on.

We will be strong.

Though next time in love we will know the signs that come along.

True power is our mind giving wisdom from each love that goes wrong.

Now I hope our tears.

Will give us the strength to fight back in our years.

I know our love story is not over.

I still remain silent until your love of my dear heart will again start to wonder.

Yet when that happens we will be ready.

To begin love this time slow and steady.

inspirationallove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Jewel Medina

I believe that writing has always flowed through as a kid and I loved it ever since.

But one piece of advice never give up on whatever your dreams are because whatever it is I just know you are special enough to tell yourself you got this!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.