Poets logo

Taking A Break

Feeling Overwhelm

By Emily BinkleyPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5
Taking A Break
Photo by Surface on Unsplash

So overwhelmed

Starting to act like I don't give a damn

They think my business is a scam

Just need a break

Too busy promoting can’t even create

Don't measure my success by how much money I make

Can’t seem to grow my business at a steady rate

Just trying not to lose faith

Don't want to let all the work go to waste

I got burnout trying to keep up with the social media pace

They say entrepreneur is the way

But know you have to work every day

Got so much work to do

Have to create something new


sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Donna Fox (HKB)11 months ago

    Keep chugging along Emily, you can do this! Remember it's okay to take time for yourself and recharge!! You can't do everything if your battery is on low and taking care of yourself is one of the best/ most important things you can do!!

  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Life is hard work for most. Lucky few got it made. Don't give up. Better days are coming.

  • ❤️Yes, there is always work to do!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.