Poets logo

TAKE ME SOMEWHERE FOR A FEW DAYS....

Maldives would be fine by me

By MissclickedPublished 10 months ago 1 min read

Take me somewhere for a few days

days where we try new ways

ways of life that we never persuade

persuade only the things we like

like an adventure on a bike ride

ride below and the heights

heights that we were afraid to climb

climb the uncertain peaks of life

life that was build for dancing slow

slow does our time passes by

by the time we all wake up in a lie

lie that we all gonna be fine

fine knowing it was our take

take me somewhere for a few days

.

.

.

WRITER'S NOTE: Heyaa everyone! I tried a new style of poetry as I previously read a beautiful piece of work by Jazzy Gonçalves called ''Take your place in time''. Although it was hard to write (no idea how she did it effortlessly) yet I have still tried it, do share your views in the comment section and let me know if I could improve in any way. I have linked her work please give it a read. TAKE CARE!

surreal poetryfact or fictionart

About the Creator

Missclicked

Hey fella! welcome to my blog or you could say a little window into my thoughts. Here I will be writing about various topics like, life experiences, short fictions, poems and sometimes a little insights to my life. I hope we all get along!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Awesome!!! Love it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Poppy 10 months ago

    Very very cleverly written!

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Here is your episode https://vocal.media/01/episode-3-poems-on-human-experiences

  • EYHCS10 months ago

    This was great - looking forward to your next attempts. These were some of my best lines: "heights that we were afraid to climb climb the uncertain peaks of life"

  • Jazzy 10 months ago

    Your first attempt? You're kidding me this was so great! Can I read this on the podcast???

  • Alexander McEvoy10 months ago

    This was your first attempt? The poem is beautiful! You carry so much emotion in so few words Brilliantly done :)

  • Omggg you made this format look so easy! You nailed this! Loved this beautiful poem!

MissclickedWritten by Missclicked

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.