Poets logo

Take It Out On Me...

3-16-17

By Kylee CheyannePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

~

You hide away in the dark

Far away from me

I call out for you

But still you stay

I run after you

I search every corner

I know how you feel

Just let me in

Take it out on me

I won’t mind

I’ll let it happen

If it means that much to you

Take it out on me

You cry

Your tears falling away

I hold you close

But you push away

You scream at me

But I stand there

And I take it

You stop screaming as you fall to the floor

I sit beside you

Taking in your pain

I give you my hand

And you take it in yours

I lean in close, and whisper these words:

‘Take it out on me’

And you do

I take it in

Because you’re my everything

I love you.

~

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kylee Cheyanne

~I’m just a person who enjoys to write, nothing too special, just me.~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.