Poets logo

Sweetheart of mine

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
Sweetheart of mine
Photo by Rebecca Peterson-Hall on Unsplash

Sweetheart of mine.

Where did you go?

I miss you so much.

Come back to me.

Sweetheart of mine.

One who captured my heart

so many years ago.

Come back to me now.

Sweetheart of mine.

My heart was taken by you

since the day we first met.

Come back to me now.

Sweetheart of mine.

My one first true love.

I love you so much.

Come back to me now.

Sweetheart of mine.

My one and only love

sent to me from above.

Come back to me now.

Sweetheart of mine.

Where are you now.

I need you so badly.

Come back to me now.

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran20 days ago

    This was so lovely. Beautiful poem!

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.