Poets logo

Sweet Sonnet: Ode to Macarons

This Cheerful Sweet Cookie

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
10
Color Pencil Drawing by Daphsam

Pastel Macaron sweets, eye candy so bright,

A luxurious treat, of decadent delight ,

A gift from France, albeit Italy too,

A cookie that sings romance, an artist pleasure true.

🍪

So smooth and airy, with a center so chewy,

A rainbow of flavors from the sweet fairy,

An elegant nibble, ‘tis not so gooey,

That will leave feeling so merry.

🍪🍪

Lemon with a citrus tart kiss,

Chocolate Ganache and caramel swirls,

Praline symphony with toasted almonds, pure bliss,

Lavender infused with floral and honey, what a whirl.

🍪🍪🍪

Sinking teeth into a crisp shell,

Exploring the jam center, what a thrill,

Leaves me with a sweet vanilla smell,

If I indulge in too many, I’ll feel quite ill.

For FunSonnetOde
10

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen2 months ago

    I am not a fan, but that is how I am with nutty food, i eat until I feel weird and need a chewing gum. I totally get it.

  • Staringale2 months ago

    This artistically done work captures the essence of pastel macarons showing a vivid picture of their luxurious and decadent nature. Overall it is a delightful and whimsical ode to pastel macaron sweets.

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    One of my favorites and quite a description of the macarons.

  • I'm not a fan of macarons but I loved your poem!

  • I was never a fan of macarons, though I must admit that your poem tempts me to give them another chance.

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    I loved your piece but detest those cookies!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.