Poets logo

Sweet Satisfaction

.

By Tony BacaPublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
4

Diverted by the most alluring of sights

.

Interfering yet tempting my visual delight

.

Stop for a moment to accept this intrusion

.

Thoroughly infused but not an illusion

.

Rejected as soon as I reach to embrace

.

Accepted, yet visually slapped in the face

.

Connected by an instinct that appears all to simple

.

Trusting the lure of a shake and a dimple

.

Instantly I must regain my composure

.

Otherwise I may risk my exposure

.

Nothing but sweet satisfaction, sadly, it was just a distraction

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Tony Baca

Just gathering inspiration along the way in this thing we call "Life." I prefer to write about the trials and tribulations of societal issues, but will immerse myself in a few other genres as well. Please drop by and say Hello! Cheers..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • CDS Lucid Arts12 months ago

    surreal poetry thanks loved it

  • Dylan 12 months ago

    This is fantastic! However I did notice in the first line "Diverted by this most alluring of sights" it should be 'the' instead of 'this'.

  • Lynda Spargur12 months ago

    You definitely have talent. Keep writing.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.