Poets logo

Sweet Nothings

Dedicated to Alexander

By Milly MercuryPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Sweet Nothings
Photo by Element5 Digital on Unsplash

Your compliments mean nothing—

Sweet nothings

Your sweet nothings whispered in my ear

Give me your worries, do not fear

Your answer to the nothingness is here

I love the way you hold my hand

I love the ways you understand

You may not know the meanings of the universe

Or decipher the patterns of the stars

But the sweet nothings in those verses

Make me smile in delight

For sweet pea you are quite the sight

And I love gazing into your green eyes

Those eyes that could melt my insides

Those eyes that pierce into me

They see me for who I really am: beautiful

Your sweet nothings helped me see

The beauty in me

So therefore I’d rather have

Your sweet nothings

Than nothing at all

And if I had to choose

Between you and a song

I’d write a song about you

So I didn’t have to choose at all

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Milly Mercury

artist, singer, songwriter, poet, 💗, lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.