Poets logo

Sweet Delights: Ode to a Milky Way

Sweet Memories

By DaphsamPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
8
Watercolor by Daphsam

I love indulging in a sweet Milky Way

I love how its taste lingers all day

I love the intoxicating scent of chocolate and caramel at play

I love breaking it in two, watching the translucent amber on display

I love the chestnut shadows molding this candy bar

I love the creamy beige taste makes me feel like a superstar

I love this melt-in-your-mouth treat, evoking memories from afar

I love how satisfying each chocolatey bite always is on par

I love how this nougat leaves gooeyness on my fingertips

I love how the taste of buttery sweets covers my lips

I love it when the caressing honey caramel drips

I love how this candy bar was my treat for being a good girl on trips

love poemslistFree Verse
8

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Mmmm, this was such a delicious poem! Loved your painting as well!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Loved the Milky-way too!!!❤️❤️💕

  • I'll leave them for you, Daphne. I prefer Ferrero Rocher, Lindt, Toblerone, Dove & Merci.

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    Good job with the descriptive words on one of my favorite candy bars, but my favorite is Twix with the cookie inside.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.