Poets logo

Super Moon in Aries

Dreaming

By Cynthia ChapePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

I dream nights like these,

Where the wind shifts and pivots

dancing trees to chattering paper laughter-

limbs thrown akimbo,

their applause of swirling leaves eddy and twirl

to shifting patchwork and gingham

strewn restless in abandoned grasses.

I am running-

each step lofts me higher

echoes of reason and gravity left behind.

I am silk over bird bones, cloud dusted stars are my mantle

and the moon sits at my shoulder, whispering secrets-

yesterday's silvered reflections.

I am both more, and less, for hearing.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Cynthia Chape

Gen-Xer happily dabbling in the arts

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carol Townendabout a year ago

    Well expressed and fantastic use of vocabulary. An excellent poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.