Poets logo

Sunshine talented fever lemon bliss

Jane Eyre tribute, from Edward

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sunshine talented fever lemon bliss
Photo by Susie Burleson on Unsplash

all the ways I say you’re not vain

And you’re so talented

And so beautiful

And that I love you and of course I’m a romantic for you too, but a man is so bold to say so—-

And that I need you and miss you and

That I would do anything to see you smile,

No Jane, you’re not vain, all that I write other than stated otherwise is for you,

And I love you so much,

And I long for your heavenly, ethereal green touch,

You give me fevers I cannot keep down, you bring me up to a heat I cannot keep down it’s blistering and yet I’m not on fire

I’m unhurt

You’re my muse and I give you my love through my verse,

Read “Thank You” with the kissing puppets (I’m a strange man)

And all the current ones have more than Eyre can handle it’s my fault, I’m dust.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous will be published by Eukalypto

& Atonement will be released this August by JMS Books

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.