Poets logo

Sunsets Bleed and Flowers Cry

Morning Poem

By Renee FesserPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
Sunsets Bleed and Flowers Cry
Photo by Ian Keefe on Unsplash

Dreams sometimes leave me in awe and other times with sadness. I usually wake with words, music or images flooding as dreams turn to lucid moments. Poetry finds me here as I rise. I let the words flow and surrender

Sunsets bleed and flowers cry before they fade, wither and die

Still my love is here beneath this breast.

These lips stay true and part for breath.

A song bird lingers on the the wiry ledge.

Come quick for day is past and night grows weary.

Still my love is here beneath this breast.

Dreams are floating and will pass like clouds and visions.

Still my love, be still and remain.

Give me hope so that I might feel again,

Be still this heart that goes on beating.

Life hurries on and yet,

sunsets bleed and flowers cry for you my love.

sad poetry
7

About the Creator

Renee Fesser

Renee is writer, therapist and lover of life and love. She loves working with people helping them to live their best lives. As an artist Renee continues to explore what this means. She loves writing about self help, love and poetry .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Authorabout a year ago

    Aww I luv this poem, great work.

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    A lot of lovely imagery in this, nicely done :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.