Poets logo

Sunset Love

Burgundy Bliss

By MC Flo BufPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sunset Love
Photo by Travis Grossen on Unsplash

Chilling with my chick, at the local lake, watching the sunset, ya' can't miss.

Grey; Green; Blue mixed with that Burgundy bliss

Right before the night shines bright with stars and moon light

Go in for a kiss, hella nervous, she was outta sight

Reciprocation got me high as a kite

Even when we fight we resolve no hard feelings

We make bread, we stay cheesing cuz we make killing's

She worked two jobs, as did I

She wasn't driven by 1 percenter aspirations, she was so fly

She spoke intellectually and had mad empathy

I didn't have to put on a front, she was into me

Into the little things like dark chocolate and sunsets

Dig this partner, can't wait to see what is up next.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

MC Flo Buf

Just a rapper doing it for the vibers and the 925ers. I've always wanted to have my own blog. This is my haven for writing. Poetry and playlists a plenty. Enjoy

Bandcamp: https://mcflobuf.bandcamp.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.