Poets logo

Sunset Gold

A JOURNEYS END

By Jahnari RoséPublished 5 months ago 2 min read
2
“The Best Pictures are Taken When You Are Not Looking.” ~🌹

The win I’ve been chasing while being so distracted I realize it’s everything I knew I wanted.

Sometimes I had to swim through pools that should’ve drowned me and jump over hurdles that should’ve broken me.

I woke up the moment I learned that the cycle does not change until you decide to choose a new struggle. Sometimes that new struggle is the same fight in a different environment with various new perspectives.

I found a peaceful middle ground between confidence and pride, It gets tiresome to those around me at times and I feel for them.

I will not apologize unfortunately they don’t know how much of myself I had to hive away and/or lose to learn the true value of myself, I am full of myself because they left me empty far too many times.

I love to make the greatness of myself,

I will never forget my humanity,

I will never stop embracing unconditional love,

I finally started learning that being healed doesn’t always mean you get to pick up where you left off, Sometimes you start over when you finally heal because you can not always just fill in the cracks in your foundation.

I found my heart doing heart things and I approached it properly and when it wasn't for me I let my brain handle it. I had to learn at some point but it doesn't change what my heart wants.

I wanted the Glory and Gold,

So I went after it with everything I had.

It teased me, I chased

It challenged me, I rose up

It took my peace, I became my peace

It broke me down, I held myself together

It tore me apart, I picked up better pieces

The Challenge did a lot to who I used to be.

For the hearts that I had to leave, I hope you’ve been healing,

For the hearts I found, I hope you learn something from me.

It took surviving seven sunsets, so many times, Behind the next sunset I see the gold.

Now all that’s left to survive.

It's still me vs myself.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    This was so poignant, relatable and powerful. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.