Poets logo

Sunrise, Sunset

Extended Edition

By Abigail PenhallegonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
6
Sunrise, Sunset
Photo by Carlo Knell on Unsplash

here is night.

darkness thrives

a subtle shift

dim gray Lights the skies

shining now through Cloud, mist, haze

Piercing rays

Bright and Loud

Heat And Light Are Out To Play

This Is Day!

*

*

*

*

*

Quick Note: I wrote another version of this poem under the same title. It was simplified, which let me think it through, but the moment it was published I wanted more to it. I’m leaving both up, though, because each has value in its own way!

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Abigail Penhallegon

I'm an aspiring novelist. I've started many stories and just recently become more confident in my abilities due to the encouragement of great friends and teachers. I'd like to spread joy through my writing, so prepare for happy endings. :)

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor2 months ago

    After reading the shorter version first, I like how this one has added detail, and the transitions between day and night are played out more. Nice👏

  • Gigi Gibson3 months ago

    Well done Abigail.,

  • Cathy holmes3 months ago

    Very nicely done!

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    Ouu, I love the transitions on this. This is so satisfying to read both ways; it is so visually evocative! Beautiful!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.