Poets logo

Sunlight Lover

Michael Marchese

By Michael Brandon MarchesePublished 4 years ago 1 min read

She seems to be drawn

To the tricks of my trade

To the art of my craft

To the cast of my shade

Like a moth to the flame

Of my flickering hope

Like a fiend to the drug

Of my slippery slope

Perhaps it evokes

Some chemistry questions

Addicting the senses

To crave my expressions

Reflecting the vision

She couldn't imagine

Would be chasing tales

Of my lurid sol dragon

Abandon the wagon

And blaze your own trail

With no holocaust

To my unholy grail

Come sail the exhale

Of my genesis breath

Come surf across brain waves

Of my ego death

But prepare to be swept

In my undertow's wake

When I rise and I fall

Like the tides of daybreak

Forsaken we'd make it

A night with each other

But no stars could fake it

My true sunlight lover

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Michael Brandon MarcheseWritten by Michael Brandon Marchese

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.