Poets logo

Sunk-Cost Fallacy

That bias which stops you from cutting your losses at the right time.

By SannaPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Sunk-Cost Fallacy
Photo by Olga ga on Unsplash

I spent so many hours

Hours asking questions

Does he love me?

Have I earned his affection?

But I never took a moment

A moment to explore,

Were my own feelings real

Or illusion and nothing more

Was he just a comfort

To which I'd become attached

Or was it a deeper connection

To which I'd latched

Could I be tied to him

By a powerful trauma bond

Or was it authentic love

That made it hard to abscond

Sunken cost fallacy, perhaps?

Persuading me to stay

Or a deep appreciation

Making it hard to get away

Maybe the answer

Is me asking questions at all

And these feelings of doubt

Are all I need to make a call

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sanna

I write, I drink coffee, I go on adventures and then write some more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.