Poets logo

Sunday Sessions

Lust

By MacoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Sunday Sessions
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

Daily problems of my lust.

Daily problems.

When I'm lonely I think about it.

I only think about it.

Ain't nothing wrong.

What do I crave from you?

Is it the attention?

No, I don't need it.

I want something.

More from you.

As you keep my teeth from your neck, I see you're bleeding still.

I want more of your heart.

Pieced apart, I take little pieces here and there to start- the ride.

I take pieces to start the journey.

I take little pieces, of you.

To get to your Soul, guess I have to start in her guts.

But it ain't even about her, is it?

I reminisce.

Lust adds to my loss of self, my heart lives in a single division multiplied.

Still I say I'm tryna get to your Soul.

I lie.

I don't know where her Soul begins.

I just know I want her to win.

I don't know her name.

I don't know her pain.

I know my pain. Still feeling hollow.

But I'm okay.

I'm perfectly fine.

Even if I'm sitting in the room crying.

By my lonely, living by myself.

Life in the lonely.

I was feeling like Adele.

Oh, but lust.

I'm in love with the idea.

So in love with raw desire.

In her eyes I see her vanity

I hope in my eyes she finds some polarity.

Or does she only see my lust?

Daily problems of my Lust.

Daily problems of mistrust.

Can you understand?

I'm really just a man.

I can't be held back by her plans.

She wants to keep me.

She wants to grow with me.

They always say its fine.

But everything changes when you hit it from behind.

Everything changes whenever she says daddy.

Everything changes when she has an earthquake in her body.

Never shy to act a fool.

I play it cool.

Late at night, it gets naughty, real crazy in the bedroom.

The way I play with your body. Oof let me say less.

Certainly some things I wish to express.

But before I digress.

I must obsess.

Can't stay in the mind, these feelings have to be expressed.

To her in person.

Words get her moaning, kisses get her undressed.

Sexy, I'm her soldier, had to put her sexy ass under arrest.

Thirsty thirsty.

To quench this thirst in my Soul.

I take bodies, I break hearts, all night long.

But lately, that ain't be feeling right.

Caught up in my vices aint got me living right.

Stuck in my way, this internal fight-

Aint never stop, no matter how hard I try

It aint even matter if I'm living wrong

It got me writing right.

It got me in touch with my spirit.

In the presence of my own self-healing.

I aint been this close to God in a minute.

Not since the last time I was in it.

A drinking fiend always finds the wine.

My lust always finds her line.

Then I always find her spine.

Breathe heavy, sweat rolling down my back.

Intoxicated by her essence.

Had to stretch her blessing.

Digging to the core.

Dividing her earth. Searching for ore.

Lust.

It's probably just Lust.

She has me like damn

.but-

She lusts too much to miss me.

Been hurt so much she can't ever trust me.

She can call me by my name but she can't tell you who I am.

Daily problems of my lust.

Daily problems.

I walk with a mind that's godly.

So why do I lust so plenty?

What does that passion gift me?

True erotic, pure serenity.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Maco

for the moments

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.