Poets logo

Summit

Magic at the Top

By Judey Kalchik Published about a year ago 1 min read
11
https://pixabay.com/users/celionicoli-1065241/

breathing in deeply

air crisp, high summit attained

forever magic

nature poetry
11

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard10 months ago

    Looking up your profile and this Haiku popped up. Stunning.

  • Thayrileabout a year ago

    Wow 🤩

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Beautiful piece.

  • Dawn Saloisabout a year ago

    Excellence! I could feel the mountain air hitting my lungs!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Oh, I felt the magic with this. Excellent work :)

  • Seventeen perfect syllables

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.