Poets logo

SUMMER

Adventures lead to New Discoveries😉🌈that Gives Growth-

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
19
SUMMER
Photo by Agustin Gunawan on Unsplash

Really Getting the Chance

To Relax-

I have to say that I like that.

On a Summer day

Chilling

While I'm Getting

Paid…

I like that,

Just let me

Relax…

Last Summer ☀️ I was Running 🏃

Up the Mountain

For a Movie 🎬

Although I wasn't The Star 🌟of the Show-

The opportunity helped me Grow…💯

This Summer 😎

I get to chill and watch the movie 🎬 💥

No Flashing Lights,

But It's Still a Delight!

Summer exists to Unwind -

Summer exists to encounter a New Growth…

My Summer 💪 was an Adventure,

A positive Rodeo 👌

excerptssurreal poetry
19

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    Are we allowed to know which movie you were in yet?

  • Sarah D9 months ago

    Well written! Read mine too? https://vocal.media/fiction/an-audition-and-a-new-friend

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Nice work! I'm proud of you & your accomplishments! Summer is such a fun time of the year! 😊

  • This was such a fun and wonderful poem! Awesome work!

  • Rob Angeli9 months ago

    Nice, sounds like it was a fun and rewarding experience. Love the sunshine of your poem!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    great poem

  • Real Poetic9 months ago

    So happy you had a fun summer !!!🎉💗

  • Lamar Wiggins9 months ago

    Glad you’re having a great summer. Loved the poem!

  • Leslie Writes9 months ago

    It’s so cool that you were in a movie! I was waiting to see if you’d write a poem about it. Nicely done! Can’t wait to see you on screen! 👏

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    Wow, lots of great lines in this poetry 🤩🤩🤩🤩

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Loved this! ❤️❤️❤️🥹

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.