Poets logo

suit of armor

Poem A Day Challenge - February 11th, 2024.

By Ashley LimaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
suit of armor
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

blackout curtains;

close the blinds.

hide in plain sight.

call my line,

and i'll end it

before it begins.

it's easier to pretend

i don't exist

than to remember

what it's like

to feel bliss.

***

Now it's getting silly and I'm just trying to see /what/ I can do in such a short amount of time, and it's not it. I have 20 minutes left, but I'll call it at that. The bite is no longer itchy

Mental HealthFor Fun
3

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Iris Harris2 months ago

    Hide in plain sight! I love that line, so fitting with the curtains. Makes me want to run out and buy some. LOL.

  • This felt very relatable, to be honest. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.