Poets logo

Suffocation

Step into my world.

By Diamond HawkinsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

feel like the world is closing in on me .

bein as though im not how i used to be.

the determination in me not letting me let up .

but i swear i feel like giving up.

i admire my strength .

could still walk up straight w a limp.

i ain't never been a quitter .

i achieve everything i goal.

or do i ? cuz my mental health has been hard to mold.

I suppress so much, I honestly feel it's a lot more

a domino effect , but now it's time to up the score .

for many, im happy . smiling. lit .

but for me , im the only one who can see through my shit.

i can look in my eyes & say "bitch you not okay"

but to the world , straight faced , neck up , & ima be straight .

maybe i need help .

depression ain't nun to play with , neither is bipolarness .

one minute im up, next minute im down

next minute i feel like I'm the only one around .

Cuz i get lost in my thoughts .

Duplicate my negative emotions.

my road is clear destruction is where im goin.

if i don't get this shit under control, its a wrap for me

but fr , it is under control , but getting help jus isn't happening .

i wanna break down & shout . throw sumn , punch sumn cuz i can't handle this drought.

no money is killing me .

Being broke is a terrible feeling

But wats worst is my mind , body & soul needs healing.

i just wanna be able to say im okay & be okay.

i wanna be able to look in my eyes & embrace ,

the beautiful , Strong, determined woman i am

without my alterego taking my place .

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.