Poets logo

Depression

Speaking from the Mind, Body, and Heart

By Diamond HawkinsPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

when i get depressed ..

i get in this mood ..

to not speak , to not laugh , to not eat food.

& honestly, @ times it's hard for me to move .

Cuz I feel overwhelmed with hurt .

With tears. With pain .

it seems as if i have nothing to lose but it's so much more to gain.

I wanna get better ... Truly .. I do.

But talking to a person who only here for the moment is sumn I won't do

Cuz why pour out to a stranger ?

One who just thinks they know me since they went to college .

They degree is their justification of knowledge ,

So they think they got me all figured out.

But the amount of shit i feel on a daily , would put anyone in a drought .

My depression is stemming from my abandonment issues .

I just wanna get all this shit out my head .

every day is a new day where something makes me dread ,

everything. eating , Talking, being around.

my heart is in my body , but it's sinking to the ground .

im bound to the pain of emotions .

i wish it was sumn to stop this shit. Maybe a potion .

Cuz my feels are in constant motion.

Up . Down . It's never fails that every day i crack a million fake smiles .

looking like a clown when everyone is gathered together .

bc i can never seem weak enough to not ride out this stormy weather .

Dark clouds don't last forever.....

Right ? ...

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.