Poets logo

Subtle Signs

You're here but not here

By Haytham TrueheartPublished 20 days ago 1 min read
3

(A poem for my grandmothers.)

I won't let you go. Signs are subtle, but enough for me to believe you're squeezing my doubtful stance.

Gentle whispers, dream visits, caught in a familiar aroma, magic occurs words cannot contain.

Stay with me. Your closeness comes to me, goosebumps rise, I cannot see and yet I cry.

I hold onto you by the strings of my memories, I share tears with your ethereal estuary.

My aching space of loss fills, a sore tease soothes the void, I think to say goodbye but you wake me.

Your subtle signs is enough to know I'm carried in your basket of thoughts and held by your untethered surprises.

~ H a y t h a m

T r u e h e a r t

love poems
3

About the Creator

Haytham Trueheart

Melanesian Anglo-Celtic Aussie POET (Masig + Kiwai) On Vocal Media I write about mental health, trauma, poverty, suicide, struggle street, authenticity and healing.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Andrea Corwin 19 days ago

    This is breathtakingly beautiful- so much emotion, I can feel them near you, holding you and sending g you love and protection.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.