Poets logo

Subterfuge

A poem. Very rough draft

By Evan BakerPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Original

it’s only a weak beings ego

who underestimated me ,

chose to humiliate

cold contemplate

My fate -the prize for the take,

leave my body and my mind in a worthless rotted state

But I wake up

another day , won’t hesitate to be slaves modern day and bid what they will for the Devil

not a fan of the same thing but it may change the color from blue to evil red on my mood ring when I see you in my head like a drive up movie or a viewing of the body of the dead , sadly I would run and get the snacks and get right back because I had it out before you

For me .

Your dumb

Your fat

You’re gay

You’re lame

You’re never going to make it through

Not to yourself or a friend and strangers too

Then all would see how strange indeed the boy who lurks inside of me , a full grown man held back by a child’s understanding of the things that I’ve had to see the world of all the truth, that most can not handle as adults let alone all in their youth .

It’s been a hard road and it’s not quite over now but I’m learning how to ignore somehow that voice of mine that hates me

If I can forget and forgive myself for a lifetime of abuse

that paved the way for you to do that to me too

I’ll send some love right back to you & your

Black heart of blues

desperate to feel the warmth of the vibrant autumn hues,

in awe

blush and turn red

they’d overheard a conversation that I’d had inside my head

telling me I’m nothing

that I deserve just what I get

about me how I shine how I

gleam like a beam ,

Like the Mercedes Benz

That I’ve seen only in my dreams , at nighttime it would seem , twice alone this week .

if I fight with all my might

and stay true to what is right

i will not die .

I will forever be a torch in the heart of a freshly packed meth pipe . I have sent myself here to be a warrior of light.

Take out all the evil and live all in spite .

Love without conditions and practice acceptance without suspicions .

Don’t judge me for what I do behind closed doors , with all my friends , your family members and relatives , society of secrecy of saving face despite our nose that bleeds

It is a great game of life if you play your cards just right you will get what is promised someone else’s life .

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Evan Baker

my name is Evan.

IM a poet and a writer and artist and lover and friend and brother and wanderer .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.