Poets logo

Stuck

Poetry: Feeling stuck in a place

By Rilee AreyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Stuck
Photo by Mario Azzi on Unsplash

I don't feel inspired to write,

something just doesn't feel right,

I am driven by ambition, creation and growth,

And I am in a place with nothing to show,

the job I strived to achieve,

is now me waiting till 4:30 pm to leave,

so much negativity fills my office space,

I spend most of my day dreaming of ways to escape,

and I feel so lost,

I brought myself here thinking this is where I wanted to be,

but now I am sitting here trying to remembers what it is like to breathe,

again,

because all my days blend together,

the inspiration of this dream is no longer,

And I don't believe I belong here,

anymore,

but I don't know where I am suppose to go,

without everything in my life shifting,

I cant see anything uplifting,

with me growing here,

but I am crippled by the fear,

of the lack of stability,

and me disappointing,

everyone,

constantly thinking of ways to run.

away,

to a different place,

a mindful escape,

Where I am one again can be in a growing headspace,

But for now ,I am just so stuck,

Believing none of this is enough for me,

to be happy.

I feel stuck and the drive to need to leave.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Rilee Arey

I am a professional life romantizer, with a heart that feels everything deeply. I am a moment collector through words and the ways around us.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Rilee AreyWritten by Rilee Arey

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.