Poets logo

Stuck On You

A Poem

By George GriffithsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

You don’t belong to me,

But I think you know how much you mean to me,

It just gets to me and I’ve got to know,

How much do I mean to you?

This emotion - it seems to not want to go,

I’m hoping it’ll go away but hope is a heartache,

Is it too late for me to figure it out?

Heartbreak’s at its hardest,

Things get in between,

I was hoping we could meet,

But you keep your distance.

I’m stuck,

Stuck on wanting you,

Knowing I’ll never have you,

Thinking of all the things you would make me feel.

If it was love it wouldn’t matter,

I’d have someone to hold.

If it was love It wouldn’t matter -

You don’t belong to me but I can’t let go.

Are you staying?

Are we staying this way?

Nothing anyone says can change this feeling,

I can’t leave - I’m too forgiving.

Seems I’m not enough,

Your face can’t hide it,

It reveals it.

Are you staying?

Heartbreak at its hardest,

You’re gone but these feelings they don’t want to leave,

Don’t you see I’m hurting?

Wide awake while you’re sleeping,

I just need a reason to be so forgiving,

I’ve asked so many times and told you what I’m feeling.

I’m stuck on you and I feel like there’s nothing I can do.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.