Poets logo

"Stuck in the Middle"

I see the light

By Erman BaradiPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
"Stuck in the Middle"
Photo by Oliver Kiss on Unsplash

Have you ever felt so little?

At wits' end but stuck in the middle?

Is it April yet?

I'm ready for things to bloom

Maybe fill the void with love

If there is still some room

And I am dying to live

Living's never simple

Is it cold as our breath

Dancing in the winter

Have you really lived yet?

Have you really lived yet?

Stuck in the middle

Of roads and conquests

Maps to ambitions

Listen to your heart address

Your desires and ambitions

Is it July yet?

Waiting for the fireworks

A spark in the darkness

Hoping something works

And I am dying to live

Living's never simple

Is it cold as our breath

Dancing in the winter

Have you really lived yet?

Have you really lived yet?

Stuck in the middle

And I am dying to live

Living's never simple

Is it cold as our breath

Dancing in the winter

Have you really lived yet?

Have you really lived yet?

Stuck in the middle

Stuck in the seasons

I swore I had more time

Falling like autumn leaves

All in for my desires

I see the light

Illuminated like December nights

And I am dying to live

Living's never simple

Is it cold as our breath

Dancing in the winter

Have you really lived yet?

Have you really lived yet?

Stuck in the middle

And I am dying to live

Living's never simple

Is it cold as our breath

Dancing in the winter

Have you really lived yet?

Have you really lived yet?

Stuck in the middle

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Erman Baradi

"To be human is a lesson you'll learn at the very end."

@ermanbaradi

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.