Poets logo

Stuck

A poem about writer's block, in the very thick of it.

By Savannah PartridgePublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

No matter the tool, I cannot break the wall.

Somehow, nothing sounds good enough to leave my capsule of ideas.

A nagging buzz, a white noise, has surrounded all creativity.

I have somehow been blocked off from myself.

No metaphor satisfies,

No idea is unique to its own.

I can see it with my eyes closed, but cannot touch it with paper to ink.

Any semblance of beauty I could imagine wishes to remain indecipherable.

Utterly impossible to translate.

Irritating like sand between grinding teeth.

I kill everything I make before it has been given life.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.