Poets logo

Stuck

💜

By Rene PetersPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Stuck
Photo by Mike Hindle on Unsplash

I'm stuck in in an endless cycle

Of being anxious, numb, or both.

I don't get a break

From this neverending pain.

*

I'm trapped in this shitty thought process

Where nothing is good enough.

I feel lied to

When people say anything I do is good.

* * *

If anyone has tips for dealing with anxiety, depression, or a lack of feeling at all, I'd love any suggestions. I want to be out of this mindset.

Free Versesad poetryMental Health
5

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    It's hard to be there isn't it. But if you can notice that thought process, perhaps you can start to argue with them.

  • Shalom Elkin3 months ago

    The imagery in this poem is so vivid

  • I'm so sorry but I don't have any tips for this because I feel the same way as well 😅

  • Judey Kalchik 3 months ago

    Repetitive movement helps me, as does writing. Repetition like counting by twos to one thousand, rocking in a chair alternating feet, or walking around a baseball field until exhausted.

  • Babs Iverson3 months ago

    Sending virtual hugs!!💕♥️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.