Poets logo

Stressed!

Who owns all these friggin' kids?

By Cathy holmesPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
25
Photo by Zachary Kadolph on Unsplash

A mom's addled brain

Cathy, Jerry, Bobby. You!

The heck is your name?

performance poetryhumor
25

About the Creator

Cathy holmes

Canadian family girl with a recently discovered love for writing. Other loves include animals and sports.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (22)

Sign in to comment
  • Forspiya2 months ago

    People nowadays are really stressed so this is all for you https://vocal.media/poets/wings-of-resilience-a-journey-through-adversity

  • Oneg In The Arctic3 months ago

    😂😂😂

  • ThatWriterWoman7 months ago

    The amount of times my mother has called me so many different names! Haha! Love this!

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    So relatable! I am giggling writing this. My mom would go through all the names, and I lived with four of my cousins for a time. Then we got a dog. All the names ending in "ie" or "y." Seven total. So many jokes, so many laughing fits. A worthy entry!

  • Paul Stewart7 months ago

    hahhaha....so true! Well done, Cathy! Another great piece!

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    So relatable and funny 😆

  • Running through them all until you get the right one. Imagine if there were identical twins!

  • Hahaha, I call all of my nieces and nephews(Darling)😆lol…

  • Rob Angeli8 months ago

    Hehe, my dad still sometimes calls me RobErickSarah.

  • Grz Colm8 months ago

    😅🤣 good one! Quite common I imagine.

  • So true!😊

  • Joe Patterson8 months ago

    Prayers for mom life.

  • My grandma (Dad’s mom) has 5 children who gave her 9 grandchildren in total. Out of those 9, 7 of our names starts with a D. So yea, we always get our names mixed up 🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • So beautifully written!

  • Babs Iverson8 months ago

    Well done, my friend!!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 8 months ago

    Great work Cathy!!!

  • Lena Folkert8 months ago

    Lol love it. My mom just called us number one and number two. Or sometimes thing one and two 🤣😂 and of course there were the many times where she said all the dog names and cat names and our names and then gave up and would scream, “oh whoever you are!” And my gramma gave up trying to remember her three girls names and just called them all “Donfonsu” (Danielle, Fontaine, Susanne) 😂

  • Phil Flannery8 months ago

    Yeah, I can relate to this.

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Haha! Throw the dog’s name in there too! 😂

  • Donna Renee8 months ago

    Love it hahaha 🤣🤣My mom did that but included the names of all of our pets too

  • Lamar Wiggins8 months ago

    😅. My grandma would call us the wrong names all the time. She would actually start spitting out names until she got it right...This was a fun take and so true. Also, I Loved the subtitle, lol.

  • This sounds a lot like my mom says to us kids 😂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.