Poets logo

Strength in silence

Journey through tears

By Ming XiaoPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Strength in silence
Photo by Benjamin Davies on Unsplash


From shadows, I emerged, wounded and pained,
In silent tears, while the world slept, I remained.



Their words cut deep, scars I couldn't erase,
Despite my efforts, discouragement embraced.



Questioning myself, where did I go wrong?
Am I to blame, or does the world sing this song?



Accused of all, burdened with despair,
In my reflection, I find nothing but a stare.



Ignored, dismissed, longing for a smile,
But happiness, they deny, as if it's a trial.


Who are they to dictate my joy or my sorrow?
In tears, I'll grow, from today to tomorrow.



And amidst the darkness, I'll discover my own light,

In the echoes of pain, I'll rise, shining bright.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ming Xiao

A poet weaving tales of love, fiction, and motivation into captivating verses. Join me on a journey through the realms of emotion and imagination, where words dance to inspire and touch the soul. ENJOY❤️

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Silver Serpent Books2 months ago

    I'm glad I found your work. I love your style and voice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.