Poets logo

Stormy Seas

Batten down the hatches

By 𝙵𝚛𝚎𝚢 Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Ships in a Stormy sea off the Coast by Ludolf Backhuysen Dutch Circa 1700-1705 in NC Museum, Raleigh

My sea is Dark

It’s is engulfing

Deep

Lightening in the stormy sky is my pulse

70 ft waves are my emotions

The undertow my depression

The current my self doubt

The never ending wind howling is the memories... I want to forget

What may be lurking underneath me are my fears

My ship sinking is my breakdown

Days after the storm had ceased my ship hits the bottom in pieces

My soul is released

I survived the storm again this time

Or

Did I ...

I guess that will always lie between my sea and I.

-Freyja Thornes

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

𝙵𝚛𝚎𝚢

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.