Poets logo

Stormy Days

When I am most comfortable and at peace.

By Jenna TomovichPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo Cred: https://www.dailydreamdecor.com/2017/10/6-cozy-dreamy-nooks-rainy-days.html

On stormy days, dark and gray

I stay inside burrowed away

The smell of fresh coffee brewing in the pot

A warm mug in my hands steaming hot

Wrapped in a blanket, warm and soft

I curl up on the couch in my little loft

The world outside doesn’t matter today

There’s nothing I need to do but stay

Stay in my home by myself

Maybe take my sketchbook off the shelf

I draw, color, and sometimes write

The rain still falling with no end in sight

In my little world I create what I please

The simple solitude puts my mind at ease

The glow of a candle flickers and burns

The smell of autumn’s sweet return

Everything outside my window can wait

I will enjoy this peaceful state

I have no worries, no fears, no stress

Today is my day to simply rest

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jenna Tomovich

Hey guys! My name is Jenna and I'm a twenty-something post-grad living in the DC area! I mostly write for fun and it's always been a hobby of mine. I hope you enjoy my stores and that they bring some excitement to your day!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.