Poets logo

Storm in disguise

Hello world

By Sandra’s cornerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

How can I explain the storms in my mind?

Keep up a healthy facade

Yet barely surviving the tremors inside

Emotions burning to a point

It’s pulling me to different directions

Calm the seas

Cease the turmoil

That’s what I’ve been trying to do

If I fooled you for one bit

Hold on to it

It’s useless tearing up the walls

It will only build up

Stop picking at wildflowers

Run for cover if you must

It is not a thing to be reckon with

Let it grow

Let it glow

Let it go

You will see it will find its way home

And all will be right with the world again

In the meantime

If it’s not too much to ask

Let me breathe

Will you?

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sandra’s corner

I got stories to tell, don’t know where to start. Who knows where this road is gonna take me. All I know is the time is now. Come join me in my journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.