Poets logo

STOPPED MOVING

-A NIGHT IN THE FOREST-

By Chris M RichardsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
RICHARDS 2022

STOPPED MOVING

A NIGHT IN THE FOREST

Slept in the forest,

The earth was our bed.

The creek was flowing,

STOPPED MOVING!

In the wind I could hear what the trees said.

Bare feet on the ground,

We walked by the water.

Cold and flowing fast,

STOPPED MOVING!

To listen to the rushing sound.

As the day grew to an end,

We built a fire.

The flames cracked and popped,

STOPPED MOVING!

And realised a life in the forest is what I desire.

It was freezing this must be said,

Although we were warm in our bed.

I said forever I could live this way,

STOPPED MOVING!

I had cleared my head.

As we left our secret camping place,

I thanked the trees for their protection.

Took in the view,

STOPPED MOVING!

My will is to live in the forest as it is perfection.

Soon again, I will sleep in the forest,

And the earth shall be my bed.

nature poetry
3

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    This was very beautifully written!

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Nicely done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.