Poets logo

"Three Dragons"

-And the fool-

By Chris M RichardsPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
3
RICHARDS 2022. All Rights Reserves.

“3 DRAGONS”’

-And the Fool-

A Poem

By Chris M Richards.

I am sitting in the ashes of what used to be,

Tears running down my face,

Why did I not see that this was coming for me?

3 youthful dragons seeking to destroy,

Flew into our village around mid-night!

To attack this innocent boy,

Flames blazing from their mouths,

I took my lovers hand as we had to retreat,

As at that point we could not fight,

Due to the flames and explosions,

Especially the Heat.

Once they had showered our village in flames,

Off again they flew away into the night,

Leaving some maimed!

To make things right and just,

They have been marked to be slain,

It is a must.

Then there is the Fool that led them here,

The beast that consumes the souls of children,

The day of his reckoning is drawing near.

Until the Fool is gone,

The dragons will return, burning us all,

For their angry they cannot let go.

We lost this battle, though not the war.

I wish I could sue for peace,

But dragons cannot talk, just roar.

For now the fight with these 3 dreaded beats must wait,

Leaving me sore.

This is what I am going to do,

Work with my enemies to get the fool, show them his keep

You may think that I am evil too!

I have planned this revenge through.

The only way these monsters will leave is if they burn the fool,

Yes, they destroyed my home so the dragons too will pay,

But not until after I let them use me as a tool.

My job is to capture the fool and bind him to the post in towns square,

Anyway, anyhow I can,

The consequences for this I do not care!

Then with their grotesque teeth the fool they did slay,

I trust now they will fly away,

But they don’t know my revenge is not finished and now I have three dragons I must slaughter today.

Once I know where they hide,

As I wont forgive them, no way!

These battels will drag on and on,

They think I’m a coward, this is where all are wrong,

I am not weak anymore,

For I have become resilient and strong.

I will rise from these ashes as the person I was born to be,

Move one, live my life,

Fore fill my destiny.

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.