Poets logo

Stolen Soul

A Poem, CW

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Stolen Soul
Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

With the click of the shutter, you took from me.

Every bit visible, and then you set to digging.

First, you framed my eyes.

You couldn’t abide witness to your crimes.

A long fragile neck, clutched in angles, framed to stretch.

Constantly choking, unable to draw breath.

Arms ring a face blurred and black.

A trick of the camera, a dirty lens, a speck.

You wipe me off, then you cut off at the legs, long and obtusely bent.

There’s no running off now no escape.

Screaming, you capture even my organs, the essence of me.

My gears gum up, and I stop working.

Now a broken toy, pulled apart and tossed away.

Just a subject for your photography display.

Now I’m empty, every bit you clipped, you stole and kept.

Not leaving even a scrap, so I abandoned the cutout in space that you left.

The representation of me reforming over the approximation I created.

No mere image, the growth of living energy, harnessed by my decree.

Now released into the universe to grow and expand.

I will exist whether anyone knows, accepts, or takes me by the hand.

K.B. Silver

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.