Poets logo

Cassandra

A Poem

By K.B. Silver Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Cassandra
Photo by Christina Langford-Miller on Unsplash

I’ve found that people ask of you

Things they do not want to know

When you answer truthfully

They look away and curse your name

They posed it like a question hanging

When really it was an order,

don't you know?

I’ve had enough of verbal traps

I’ll weaponize my anti-lies

Trap you back reverse and snap

I see your seducing ways

I’ll preempt your slick attack

Laughing as you stab my back

You may not accept my point of view

Yet you will have to hear my truth

And feel my wrath pour out on to you

K.B. Silver

inspirational
1

About the Creator

K.B. Silver

Writing to sort the trapped ideas, and unsaid words left inside my mind. My brand is BlockWife. I am reselling, writing, and creating content on multiple platforms, check me out on link tree https://linktr.ee/blockwife

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.