Poets logo

STAY.

hurts, memory, you.

By ArohiPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
4
You promised to stay.

Even though I know it's meant to be,

I just don't know why you are doing this to me !

But, whenever I look around and see your face,

My heart beats at a faster pace !

Don't you know how hard it is??

Do you know how hard I have to try?

When it's just gonna make my heart cry..

To let you go really hurts me so..

Your memory won't be easy to forget !

I have never felt so low..

I really don't want you to go yet .

sad poetry
4

About the Creator

Arohi

Her aura is made of poetry, roses, and galaxies.

I am the great illusion to myself.

SO, dreaming and writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Unnati15 days ago

    Poetries leads to peace🥀

  • Unnati15 days ago

    She tried her best to keep you away Because she was scared of love and betray She started writing poetries specially for you Because she wants you forever to stay 🧿

  • Ananya 15 days ago

    I think this heartbreak💔 kind of poetry can be your genre bcz u write it very well

  • Andrea Corwin 16 days ago

    Nice rhyming in this "hurts a lot" poem!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.