Poets logo

Stay On Guard!

Another Story About Life

By Dasani JonesPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
3

This is yet another poem that I wrote for a competition. Hope you enjoy It!

When life gets hard,

And you have your final card,

STAY ON GAURD!!

But if you choose not to,

Then that decision will haunt you.

For every time you let your guard down,

You guessed it,

there’s a clown.

Once the clown is there,

There is very little he’ll spare.

But if you try to run,

Well, it isn’t very fun.

There is one cure,

But you have to be sure.

To never touch his fur!

It’s soft to the touch,

But deadly when there’s too much.

So if you don’t like fur,

Then you’ll be safe for sure!

childrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Dasani Jones

Hi! My name is Dasani, but my friends call me DD.

I am a collage student with big hopes and dreams.

I go to Fashion Institute of Technology and hope to become a fashion artist.

I am a part-time poet/author. Hope you enjoy them!😘😉❤️‍🔥

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor2 months ago

    Dear Dd - I saw your message and appreciate it. But, I'd like to make a rather unusual comment among the atta boys/girls we see so often. I will delete this in a few minutes so as not to embarrass or demean in any way. As a newbie in our VillageBucket many think they have to write like 'Them'...Write the 'Original' You. This example of your poetry rhythm is lovely. If you have a moment please view some of my Shorts-Sketches; being an artist-Creator @ FIDM is marvelous. You can utilize those talents within so many venues. As self described 'Goof Writer' is just fun for me. On demand contests or rewards are not for me. Although, in real life I'm just a retired legal professional and want you to 'Stop' making any excuses/hope you like it."..They'll let you know. Dd, people will interpret what you write their way. You are the best judge of you and your intent; Please~You. *I've subscribed and I'll be following you. There is a Vocal Friend, Celia Underland, please check out her new group. She will be so much help to you. And, please send her my best and respect. 'j' in.l.a. Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author 'Vocal Village Community -

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.